aller au menu   |   aller au contenu
Space Education Catalogue


Faculté des Sciences de l'Université Paris Cité


Paris-Diderot University is merging with Paris-Descartes University and the Institut de physique du globe de Paris in 2019 to become the University of Paris, to which it fully cedes its rights on January 1, 2020, and now Université Paris Cité. It specializes in the field of science, training in the field of health, human and social sciences, as well as arts, letters and languages. Its research activities are concentrated around 102 teams (nearly 80% of which are associated with large research organizations) and bring together nearly 2,300 doctoral students and 2,000 teacher-researchers. It trains nearly 26,000 students.

The Faculty of sciences is made up of nine components: five faculties are located on the Grands Moulins campus (Faculty of Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Life Sciences, Physics) as well as an engineering school. The Saint-Germain des Prés campus hosts the Faculty of Fundamental and Biomedical Sciences and the Faculty of Mathematics / Computer Science. The ZAC Pajol, for its part, hosts the IUT of Paris Pajol.

The Faculty of Sciences combines experimental sciences with exact sciences, fundamental research with applied research. She has a very great disciplinary wealth such as biology, chemistry, computer science, mathematics, physics and biomedical sciences.

The Dean of the Faculty of Sciences is Alain Zider.

Training course(s) proposed